Interdisciplinary Excellence Awards by University of Strathclyde, Scotland

Designation/Position- Interdisciplinary Excellence Awards

The University of Strathclyde, Scotland invites application for MRes/MPhil Interdisciplinary Excellence Awards for eligible candidates

About- These master’s-level (MRes or MPhil) Interdisciplinary Excellence Awards are being funded by Research and Knowledge Exchange Services, to facilitate applications to the Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC)’s Doctoral Training Partnership Scotland, the Scottish Graduate School for Arts and Humanities (SGSAH).

The awards are also intended to promote interdisciplinary collaboration: preference will normally be given to research projects with two supervisors from different disciplines.

Study level– Postgraduate Research

Location- University of Strathclyde, Scotland


  • To be eligible for an MRes/MPhil Excellence Award, a student should hold a First Class undergraduate degree (or equivalent).
  • This competition is open for both student and supervisor-led projects:
  • For student-led awards, a primary supervisor should be named on the application. Therefore, students are advised to consult with prospective supervisors before applying
  • For supervisor-led awards, a student who already holds a First Class degree may be attached to the project at the point of application.

Job/Position Description- 

This competition provides the Home postgraduate research student fee for 1 year (Full-time) or 2 years (Part-time). International candidates are welcome to apply but they must be able to demonstrate that they can fund the difference between the Home fee and the International fee (approximately £11,000 for 2021/22 entry).

Students undertaking an MRes must start their studies on 1st October 2021. This start date cannot be deferred.

  • Number of scholarships 4
  • Value £4,500
  • Opens 9 February 2021
  • Deadline 1 June 2021
  • Help with Tuition fees
  • Duration 1 Year (Full Time) or 2 Years (Part Time)
  • Mode of Study Full Time, Part Time

How to apply

Please download and complete the application form (Student-led or Supervisor-led) below and return it as a PDF document by email to with the following subject line: MRes/MPhil Interdisciplinary Excellence Awards.

Last Date for Apply– 1 June 2021

See Position Details- 

More Opportnities:-

UWGSS Graduate Studies Scholarship at the University of Winnipeg, Canada

Amsterdam Merit Scholarship at Universiteit van Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bangchak Master Scholarships 2021 at Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) in Thailand

Postgraduate Research Scholarship at The University of Sydney, Australia



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here